asebolight.blogg.se

Rc flight simulator controller
Rc flight simulator controller






  1. #RC FLIGHT SIMULATOR CONTROLLER HOW TO#
  2. #RC FLIGHT SIMULATOR CONTROLLER DRIVER#
  3. #RC FLIGHT SIMULATOR CONTROLLER SOFTWARE#
  4. #RC FLIGHT SIMULATOR CONTROLLER PC#

Luckily I’m using a dedicated FC without much to configure so no big deal, but if you use one of your quads with a highly configured FC you may lose your settings. This wiped out the configuration, of course. I had to use the bootloader so I could re-flash the FC to reset it to connect.

#RC FLIGHT SIMULATOR CONTROLLER PC#

It worked perfectly in Velocidrone but once done the PC sees the FC as a game controller and not a comm port, so you can’t reconnect with BF to turn the command off. Once I bound the RX and configured the FC I used the usb_hid_cdc command to change the FC to game port mode. The FC powers the RX through the USB so no battery is needed. I used a FPVModel XRacer F4 that runs OBF4 firmware and a XM RX. There is a possible solution but I won’t be able to try it until tonight. Bardwell said I should report it to Github and I found a thread there already on it so I added my experience to it. Here’s my post:įound a bug in this feature. Just posted on IntoFPV about this and added a comment to Github on your thread. Apr 2021 – tutorial updated, shared my dedicated wireless sim box.I really like the “wireless” aspect of this solution, I will probably use this box with all my radios from now on :)įC, RX and plastic box are all spare parts that I no longer use. Coin stack is for stability so it won’t get dragged and slide by the usb cable.

#RC FLIGHT SIMULATOR CONTROLLER SOFTWARE#

So I was reviewing a new Frsky radio but the software doesn’t support simulator yet through the USB port, so I made this box so I can play sims with the radio for now :) If you are doing this on a quad, you should turn off USB_HID_CDC before your next flight. Make sure to calibrate it in the sim for the first time and you are good to go! Once it’s setup properly, your flight controller will appear as a joystick on your PC, and you should be able to select it in the FPV simulator. Once you’ve confirmed the RX is working in Receiver tab (channels are responding to the stick movements), you can go the CLI, and enter: set usb_hid_cdc = on And for safety, make sure props are removed. If you are doing this on a quad with LiPo connected, make sure you disconnect the VTX and other power hungry components to avoid overheating and draining your LiPo. However, some FC’s don’t power on the RX with USB connection, so you might have to plug in the LiPo battery in order to power the receiver. Most flight controllers these days powers the RX when you plug in the USB cable, and that’s great. In this example, I am using the Frsky XM (SBUS) with Kakute F4 V2 AIO FC: All RX protocols are supported: PPM, SBUS, PWM, iBUS, DSMX, Crossfire…

#RC FLIGHT SIMULATOR CONTROLLER HOW TO#

Betaflight SetupĬonnect the RX to FC, and set it up in Betaflight as you would normally do for a quad, here is a guide on how to setup SBUS.

#RC FLIGHT SIMULATOR CONTROLLER DRIVER#

Check out this guide if you have trouble flashing firmware on FC, it could be a driver issue. Make sure to flash the latest Betaflight to your flight controller (3.4 or newer). You can just use your drone for this. But if you want a dedicated FC and RX setup just for playing simulators, these are the cheapest parts I could find: (This article explains the differences between F1, F3, F4 and F7 FC) F1 and F3 FC cannot do it because they don’t have enough memory to store the additional code. Only F4 and F7 flight controllers support this feature currently. I have not measured latency, but I don’t feel any more latency than using USB cable to the radio. It also means that you can use all radios to play simulators, even the ones you can’t connect to the computer directly, such as the Flysky i6 or Turnigy 9X.Īs it’s a wireless connection, you are no longer constrained by the length of the USB cable, and you can finally lay back and play! It was late at night, this would do for now -)








Rc flight simulator controller